Our Team

America's VetDogs would not be able to realize its mission without the dedication and hard work of our staff and Board of Directors.  Each director, manager, staff member, and board member plays a crucial role in helping each assistance dog team be successful and live without boundaries.  If you have a general message, or if you are unsure who to send your message to, please address it to info@VetDogs.org and we will promptly route it to the appropriate person.


Executive Office: 631-930-9010

John Miller, President and Chief Executive Officer 631-930-9001
Pam Vitale, Assistant to the President and Chief Executive Officer 631-930-9003

Consumer Services: 631-930-9070 or 866-282-8047

Grete Eide, Chief Canine Care Officer 631-930-9067
Karen Greis, Consumer Services Manager 631-930-9071
Jacqueline Wilson, Consumer Services Application Coordinator 631-930-9074 Direct Fax # 631-930-9075

Development/Fundraising: 631-930-9050 or 866-282-8045

Jennifer Gisler, Chief Growth Officer 631-930-9057
Jaime McGrade, Associate Director of Development 631-930-9054
Sheila O’Brien, Director of External Relations, Program Dev. and Quality Assurance 631-930-9005
Karmen Pun, Philanthropy Officer 631-930-9095
Karen Accardi, Grant Specialist 631-930-9053

Finance Department: 631-930-9080

Laura English, Chief Financial Officer 631-930-9081

Human Resources: 631-930-9040

Loretta Quis, Director of Administrative Services 631-930-9031

Marketing/Public Relations: 631-930-9091 or 866-282-8048

Andrew Rubenstein, Director of Marketing 631-930-9091
Bill Krol, Communications Manager 631-930-9034
Allison Storck, Public Relations Manager  631-930-9059

Training/Canine Care: 631-930-9075

Grete Eide, Chief Canine Care Officer 631-930-9067
Brad Hibbard, Chief Program Officer 631-930-9076
Lorin Bruzzese, Puppy Program Manager 631-930-9064

Volunteer Services

Barrie Madasu, Volunteer Services Manager 631-930-9062

John Miller Email Newsletter

Each month President and CEO John Miller keeps friends and colleagues up to date as he shares his experiences from the Guide Dog Foundation and it's sister organization, America's VetDogs.  Please check back for monthly updates.



Board of Directors 

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020

America's VetDogs is proud to have the following individuals serve on its volunteer Board of Directors.  Their hard work and dedication to our program is integral to our success.  

Members of the Board of Directors develop strategies and policies.  Directors also ensure that VetDogs has adequate resources to carry out its mission, monitor the finances of the organization, its programs, and performance.  

Executive Committee

Don Dea, Chair
CSM Gretchen G. Evans, (Ret.), Vice Chair - Development
Glenn Tecker, Vice Chair - Planning
Lucas Matthiessen, LCSW, CASAC, Vice Chair – Organizational Culture
Heidi Vandewinckel, LCSW, Vice Chair - Program
Alphonce J. Brown, Jr., ACFRE, Vice Chair – Donor Engagement
Travis Carey, CPA, Treasurer
Leslie Tayne, Esq., Secretary
James C. Bingham, Immediate Past Chair
Robert S. Madden
Jim Mayer
John Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Board of Directors:

Charles Bonomo
Gary Brown
Walter J. Buckley
Joseph N. Campolo, Esq.
Laura Casale, AIA
Kristen Chambers
Deborah Firestone
Michael Fischer, OD, FAAO
Lee Hornstein
Pamela Kaul
Wendy Ladd
Pamela Linden, PhD
Celeste V, Lopes, Esq. 
Robert McInerney
Edward P. Nallan Jr.
Matthew Sherwood PhD
Pamela Tate
Michael F. Troiano, Esq.
MAJ Peter Way

If you would like to contact one of these Board members, please direct your correspondence to that person, c/o America's VetDogs, 371 East Jericho Turnpike, Smithtown, New York 11787.  You can also email us at info@VetDogs.org and we will direct your message accordingly.